Quick circuit courtesy of Fitness magazine

This morning I waved goodbye to Pécs and set off to Helsinki!

IMG_5248

Leaving my study town is always bittersweet. I truly love living in Pécs and miss my friends and everyday life when I leave, but a change of scenery and routine is always welcomed after a long semester. 

IMG_5370

Traveling always comes with those frantic do-I-have-everything departures where you’re fumbling around your apartment finally glancing at that packing list your mom found on Martha Stewart Living wondering if you packed enough socks.

Snip20150617_35

Yup..I think I’m good! 🙂

While Hungary isn’t too far from Finland (it’s only a two and a half hour flight!) traveling from Pécs to Helsinki is a 12 hour endeavour. Whenever I know I have a day of travel ahead of me, I try to get a workout in beforehand. Getting my body moving makes sitting in a 3 hour car ride from Pécs to Budapest airport far more manageable.

Ever since I stopped dancing (sadly, when I moved to Finland to study after high school I said goodbye to that past time), I no longer had the usual strength training in my regular exercise routine. Recently I’ve attempted to reincorporate some serious iron pumping into my usual workouts with these killer 2kg weights I bought.

This is a workout I’ve done in my living room when I want to squeeze in a quick workout. The combination of strength training, cardio and powerful pylometric moves makes this workout quick and effective!

Complete this circuit 3-4 times through, resting 30 seconds in between sets (one set is all of these exercises).  Happy sweating!

180s aka ‘squat jumps’ x12 reps
Alternating plank x12 reps
Single Leg Crab x 12 reps
Lunge + press x24 (alternating sides, with 5-10lbs/2-5kg dumbells)
Mountain climbers x20reps
Dead lift fly (single leg optional), with 5-10lb/2-5kg dumbells x12reps
Bridge press, with 5-10lb/2-5kg dumbells x 25 reps
Jumping jacks / Jump rope – 2 minutes

Courtesy of Fitness Magazine 🙂

IMG_5828

Leave a Reply

